Monday, April 24, 2017

Featured Guest Author: See My Words by Melanie Hansen with Guest Post, Exclusive Excerpt & Giveaway

smw

We are always thrilled to welcome Melanie Hansen to Sinfully. Today she’s here to celebrate the release of her new book See My Words the second book in the Spectrum Nights series. Go check it out and don’t forget to enter the giveaway

pink-divider-1_thumb2_thumb1_thumb_t

Review: Hopeless Romantic by Francis Gideon

HopelessRomantic_500x750Title ~ Hopeless Romantic

Author ~ Francis Gideon

Publisher ~ Riptide Publishing

Published ~ 8th April 2017

Genre ~ Contemporary Romance, Transgender

Rating

1c_thumb21c_thumb31c_thumb41ca_thumb2

goodreads-add-to_thumb

Synopsis

Nick Fraser is a true romantic. He wants the guy instead of the girl, but other than that, he wants everything his favorite rom-coms depict: the courtship, the passionate first kiss, the fairy-tale wedding. But after breaking up with the love of his life, Nick wonders if anything fairy-tale will ever happen for him.

Then he meets Katie, who’s just like a rom-com heroine. She’s sharp, funny, sweet, and as into music and punk culture as Nick is. What’s more, he’s incredibly attracted to her—even though she’s a woman. Nick has never considered that he might be bisexual, but his feelings for Katie are definitely real.

When Katie reveals that she’s transgender, Nick starts to see how much he doesn’t understand about the world, queer identity, and himself. He is hopelessly in love with Katie, but this isn’t a fairy tale, and Nick’s friends and family may not accept his new relationship. If he wants it all, he has to have the courage to make his fantasy a reality.

MONDAY’S QUICK BITES and GIVEAWAY

  PicMonkey Image

As M/M Reviewers, between us we have read thousands of m/m romance novels over the years and we would like to share our favourites with you, those reads that have been 4+ stars for us. So every Monday we bring you our Quick Bites, short reviews of our recommended reads.

Hope you all had a fabulous weekend! We have four great Quick Bites to brighten up the start of your week from Rick R. Reed, Maris Black, R.J. Scott and Charlie Cochet. Don’t forget you can also enter the giveaway below for your chance to win a Kindle eBook of your choice from this week's Quick Bites.

divider-grey

Saturday, April 22, 2017

☆ New Releases Weekend Giveaway ☆ 5 Winners ☆ 48 Hours to Enter ☆

friday

Check out our pick of the incredible list of New Releases from this week and see what’s got us excited… ‘Cause now it’s your turn to get one clicking and wish list adding… and don’t forget our usual giveaway which gives FIVE readers the chance to win!

If you want to keep up to date with the new releases… click here or on the New Releases tab, on the menu bar, underneath the blog banner, to see the latest posts.

pink-divider (1)

Friday, April 21, 2017

Blog Tour: Shelter the Sea (The Roosevelt #2) by Heidi Cullinan with Interview and Giveaway

sts We are always thrilled to welcome Heidi Cullinan back to Sinfully.  We are huge fans of Heidi Cullinan and this series and our Cheryl jumped at the chance to not only read and review Shelter the Sea, but to ask Heidi Cullinan a few questions.  You’re not going to want to miss Cheryl and Heidi’s amazing and personal conversation below. Heidi has also brought along a giveaway so don’t  forget to enter!

 

wavedivider

Release Day Review: Just Add Argyle (Fabric Hearts #3) by KC Burn

just add argyleTitle ~ Just Add Argyle (Fabric Hearts #3)

Author ~ KC Burn

Publisher ~ Dreamspinner Press

Published ~ 21st April 2017

Genre ~ Contemporary M/M Romance

Rating

1c_thumb21c_thumb31c_thumb41c_thumb5

goodreads-add-to_thumb

Synopsis

Tate Buchanan is a troublemaker who can’t keep a job, no matter how many times his lucky argyle sweater gets him hired. Add to that a learning disability and an impetuous nature that sends him into altercations to protect the defenseless, and he hardly manages to make friends, let alone find a man who’s interested in him for more than one night.

Most people think EMT Jaime Escobar is a player, but the truth is he wants a serious partner—he just can’t justify wasting time on guys he knows aren’t a match. But when he treats a gorgeous redhead after a fight, he finds the spark he’s spent so many years looking for.

Jaime wants to take the next step with Tate, but it’s clear Tate’s not going to curb his impulsive behavior—his next fight sends him to the hospital. Jaime’s relationship with a near criminal isn’t something his family is ready to accept, not any more than Tate is willing to be kept a secret. Jaime will need a lot of understanding—and some luck of his own—to keep them both. But this is one fight he’s going to see through to the end.

Release Day Review: Gabriel (Order Of The Black Knights #5) by RK Staunton

gabrielTitle ~ Gabriel (Order Of The Black Knights #5)

Author ~ RK Staunton

Publisher ~ Dreamspinner Pres

Published ~ 21st April 2017

Genre ~ M/M Romance, Urban Fantasy,  Mystery/Suspense

Rating

1c_thumb21c_thumb31c_thumb41c_thumb5

goodreads-add-to_thumb

Synopsis

Gabriel Ingram is running from his past. It’s common knowledge at the college where he teaches that he’s a former CIA technical analyst, but no one knows the things he really did—or about the rage and bloodlust that are his constant companions. He’s holding on to his normal life with both hands, but he knows someday he’ll lose his grip.

Lucas Craig is a social worker studying to become a family therapist. For reasons Lucas can’t understand, the normally reclusive Professor Ingram takes an interest in him, and Lucas secretly hopes their friendship might become more.

Then Eric, Lucas’s roommate, disappears. Lucas is frantic. The police are no help. With nowhere else to turn, Lucas begs Gabriel for his expertise.

What starts as a simple errand to help a friend becomes a journey into a violent world of gangs and human trafficking—one that will bring Gabriel face-to-face with the forces intent on stealing his soul. But Lucas might be the one who can save him—if Gabriel can get them out alive.

Spotlight and Giveaway: A Gathering Storm (A Porthkennack Novel) by Joanna Chambers

ags

Hello, reader friends! I'm Joanna Chambers and this is the blog tour for A Gathering Storm, my new Cornwall-set historical romance. I'll be sharing thoughts on my experience of writing about eccentric Victorian scientists, pragmatic Romany land stewards and unscrupulous mediums - come and comment to win a copy of the book and a $25 Riptide gift card!

Antique-Divider

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Cover Reveal: Bring the Love: Gay Erotic Encounters Anthology from Forbidden Fiction.

btl

We are thrilled to bring you the cover of Bring the Love: Gay Erotic Encounters Anthology from Forbidden Fiction. Go check it out!

pink-divider-1_thumb2_thumb1_thumb_t

Book Brief: Scar by Baylin Crow

scarTitle ~ Scar

Author ~ Baylin Crow

Published ~ 19th December 2016

Genre ~ Contemporary M/M Romance

Rating

1c_thumb21c_thumb31c_thumb41c_thumb5

goodreads-add-to_thumb

Synopsis

Beard
I just wanted to be left alone. After the disastrous turn my life took four years ago, I swore that I’d never let me guard down for anyone ever again. I left everything I knew behind and started over again. Things were going just fine until nearly six feet of pure temptation walked through the doors of my bar. It’s been a year and I’ve done a pretty good job of avoiding him. Things change when his friends get him drunk and leave him stranded on his birthday. I shouldn’t have given him a place to crash because now I can’t shake him.
Soccer
He intrigued me from the moment we met, and I haven’t exactly been subtle about wanting him. The green-eyed bartender seems to want nothing to do with me, but I don’t miss the way he watches me when he thinks no one will notice. I’ve let him pretend long enough, and it’s definitely time to make my move. On the field, I face tough competitors every week, but this one will make me work harder than I ever have before. If I want to win, I’m going to have to up my game because he is a pro at pushing me away.
This is a standalone novella with no cliffhanger.

Pre-Release Review: Sound of Us (Us #2) by A.M. Arthur

Sound of UsTitle ~ Sound of Us (Us #2)

Author ~ A.M. Arthur

Published ~ 21st April 2017

Genre ~ Contemporary M/M/M Romance

Rating

1c_thumb21c_thumb31c_thumb41c_thumb5

goodreads-add-to_thumb

Synopsis

Jake Bowden didn’t expect to be settling into a strong, loving relationship with another guy at only twenty-three years old—never mind with two. His chemistry with Cris is as strong as ever, while things with Charles are more like a simmer than a heavy boil. Charles says he’s perfectly content to go at Jake’s pace, but Jake isn’t sure slow is what he wants anymore. And when Jake wants something, he isn’t shy about going after it.
Cris Sable is head-over-heels in love with the two men in his life, and he’s vowed to do everything he can to protect the fragile, three-way relationship they’re cultivating—even if it means lying about his past. A dark past that resurfaces in an unexpected way and forces Cris to make the difficult choice between shielding Jake and Charles from it, or trusting them enough to help him face it head-on.
Charles Greenwood had forgotten what it felt like to be loved, until a feisty go-go boy and an ex-porn star fell into his bed, and then stole his heart away. He loves both men equally, but differently, slowly stoking the fire of the chemistry he shares with Jake, while passionately pursuing Cris—both in and out of bed. Their lives are entwining in the very best way…until Cris starts to pull away, distancing himself from the loving support of their triad. And after Cris disappears one night on a drunken bender, Charles vows to do whatever it takes to prove to Cris that he can trust them with anything—mind, body and spirit.
Three separate hearts will finally beat as one.
Note: This is the continuation of an m/m/m romance begun in Here For Us and is best read in order to fully enjoy the character and story development. The book also contains mild BDSM elements, including spanking.

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Blog Tour: Wake Up Call (Porthkennack #1) by JL Merrow. Includes Guest Post & Giveaway.

wuc

We are always thrilled to welcome JL Merrow to Sinfully and today she popped in on the tour to celebrate the release of her new book Wake Up Call, the first book in Riptide’s new Porthkennack series. Go check it out and don’t forget to enter the giveaway!

pink-divider-1_thumb2_thumb1_thumb_t

Release Day Book Brief: A Day Makes by Mary Calmes

a day makesTitle ~ A Day Makes

Author ~ Mary Calmes

Publisher ~ Dreamspinner Press

Published ~ 19th April 2017

Genre ~ Contemporary M/M Romance, Mystery/Suspense

Rating

1c_thumb21c_thumb31c_thumb41c_thumb5

goodreads-add-to_thumb

Synopsis

Mob enforcer Ceaton Mercer has killed a lot of people in a lot of different ways—he stashed the last two bodies in a toolshed belonging to a sweetheart marine researcher in an idyllic island community—but he’s really not such a bad guy. Over time he’s found a home of sorts, and he even learns he’s found a place in the hearts of the people he works with… at least enough so that they won’t put a bullet in his head because he’s outlived his usefulness to the boss.

But he never thought he’d find one day could change his life, and he’s about to discover how wrong he is. 

Because in a single day, he meets the man who looks to be the one, the love of his life. It’s an improbable idea—a man who deals in death finding love—but it’s like it’s meant to be. That single day gets weirder and troubles pile up, forcing Ceaton to take a hard look at his dreary life and accept that one day can change everything, especially himself. His future might be brighter than he expects—if he can stay alive long enough to find out.